City Colleges of Chicago

City Colleges of Chicago

COE Logo - Horizontal

City Colleges of Chicago is the largest community college system in Illinois and one of the largest in the nation, with 5,800 faculty and staff serving 115,000 students annually at seven colleges and six satellite sites city-wide. City Colleges of Chicago is in the midst of a Reinvention, a collaborative effort to review and revise City Colleges programs and practices to ensure students leave City Colleges college-ready, career-ready and prepared to pursue their life’s goals. To ensure Chicagoans are prepared for careers in growing fields and qualified for the job openings in the future, Mayor Rahm Emanuel and City Colleges of Chicago have launched College to Careers, a program which forges partnerships between City Colleges and industry leaders to provide students access to real-world experience via teacher-practitioners, internships and top-notch facilities as well as a first pass at job opportunities.

City Colleges of Chicago includes seven colleges:  Richard J. Daley College, Kennedy-King College, Malcolm X College, Olive-Harvey College, Harry S Truman College, Harold Washington College and Wilbur Wright College. The system also oversees the Washburne Culinary Institute, the French Pastry School, two restaurants, five Child Development Centers, the Workforce Academy, the public broadcast station WYCC-TV Channel 20 and radio station WKKC-FM 89.3. For more information about City Colleges of Chicago, call: (773) COLLEGE or visit

About Harold Washington College

HWC LogoHarold Washington College is the College to Careers hub for business and professional services at City Colleges of Chicago, making it the ideal location for Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses in Chicago.

City Colleges partners with leading companies to ensure graduates are ready for the 300,000 business and professional services jobs coming to the Chicago region over the next decade.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.